Underground Solution. Luv Dancin’ (Vocal Remix)

* Underground Solution. Luv Dancin’ (Vocal Remix) 160kbps (ouch) 5min08secs. download HERE.

(Re-upped on 2/12/09)

* Texted the Dong at 3am to wish her a happy bidet.. And I received a rather lovely text from Mary Jane as I woke up to a windless warm spring day in the blazing sun, its the warmest day in about six months I bet.. groovy start to the day.. All the female women with them skimpy clothes. Lush.

* Needed to clean the lab today, I must have printed 4 or 5 thousand prints today, I just didn’t get the time. I need to manage my time better.. I piss it down the drain.

* Me,Wiseness, Tea and Meaney finished off the day.. I enjoy late Tuesday.

This t-une reminds me of Saturdays skimming Bristol’s record shops, Soundsville, Disc and Tape, Tonys, All The Replays.. I worshipped them places, I dreamed of having super-powers and being able to take ALL the records.. I was sick for tunes.. and the tunes were sick.

I first heard Luv Dancin on a Strictly Rhythm fat track double album (released on Ten records in the U.K), Strictly Rhythm were to be sought down like truffles, the epitome off U.S. East Coast cool. I think I got this at Tonys , they were pretty good in there, they had it ALL, they attracted everyone and they completely mixed up the styles, I used to walk there and back sometimes, and I was in Upper Horfield.
All the record shops have gone and the people who went to them are all blogging and torrenting and getting all that shit we used to spend fortunes on for naffin!.. that’s progress to me.
Fucking money I spent tho.. my gut wrenches.

    • Anonymous
    • March 18th, 2009

    Thank you for this gem. I have been playing and loving the original track by Loose joints: Its all over my face. Just wondering is this the original vocal track from Luv Underground? I LOVE IT !!!
    Fabio, London UK

    • Luke Rowe
    • March 18th, 2009

    I got it from a Torrent

    http://isohunt.com/torrent_details/64853873/For+Lost+Relatives?tab=summary

    Theres shitloads of top stuff on there, Chez Demier, Mood II Swing etc.
    worth having a peak.

    And this is the album I first heard it on

    http://www.discogs.com/Various-This-Is-Strictly-Rhythm/release/1300397

    Thanks for the comments Fabio.

    • Anonymous
    • March 19th, 2009

    Hey Luke, thanks for the tip. I dont know how to use torrent yet, will try to figure it out :-).
    Fabio

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

